Home

Hallelujah! I am NEW!

I woke up late this morning. If you know me well enough, then this is not a big surprise…I’m one of those who can wake up super early and still find a way to be late. Jesus & I are still working on this one……

Anyway, I hurried around in the dark, getting ready for work & I wasn’t even freaking out…and that reminded me of a time (not so long ago) when I wasn’t such a joyful person on the inside.

I remember a time when I would have been angry that I didn’t wake up with the alarm…I would have taken it out on the kids and everyone around me.

I remember a time when I laughed…at the expense of others.
I remember when I thought my opinion was important.
A time when I had fun…but only if alcohol was involved.
I remember talking with friends…with a foul mouth.
I remember waking up every morning…telling God that someday I’d “get myself right”

So…in remembrance of (& good riddance to!) the old dark hearted Percy….

I give THANKS to God for giving me a NEW heart so that now…even though I am not even close to perfect…I have a new kind of laughter, a new idea of fun, I realized that my opinion is pride in disguise and that I can’t ever get right all by myself…..and praise the Lord…I have a clean mouth!

I’ve read the bible from cover to cover several times over the last couple years. …I’m not even close to getting it figured out… I still have so much to learn…but I WANT to. I can’t get enough of it…I can’t get enough of my HERO who saved me.

If I seem to be out of step with the rest of the world, I can bet you that’s why, too….but I’m ok with that.

Love, Percy
****************
(Luke 15:10) In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents

(Psalm 30:11) You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy

(Acts 16:34) …he was filled with joy because he had come to believe in God–he and his whole family.

(2 Corinthians 6:10) …sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; poor, yet making many rich; having nothing, and yet possessing everything.

(John 16:22) So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.

(Psalm 63:7) Because you are my help, I sing in the shadow of your wings.

(Romans 12:12) Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer

2 thoughts on “Hallelujah! I am NEW!”

  1. Percy: I woke up super early, and this message truly touched my heart. THANK YOU, Sister, for posting these Bible verses..they are just what I needed to meditate on this morning. Praise be to God, Sis Nicolette

Leave a Reply

