My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Romans 5:5-9 “And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us. For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly. For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die. But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.”

We see ourselves from past perspective, but God sees us from the perspective of what He can make us become. He calls things that be not, as though they were.

God is asking me to have faith in His ability to make me into what He wants me to be.

Shame is the lack of faith in God’s ability to forgive and restore me…but love is faith in God’s ability. (and love casts out fear)

Romans 8:31 What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?

If God robed Himself in the flesh and caused the only part of Him [that could die] to die in our place, what is there that He won’t do for us? If He gave us that, what would He hold back?

There isn’t anything He won’t do for me if I just absolutely believe that He loves me.

**If you are thinking of material gains, you are missing the point. It is NOT the will of God for millions to go to hell. “My God shall supply all of your needs” is not talking about paying your bills. He is talking about making an impact on nations so they have a chance to be saved.**

Your kids believe that if Mom & Dad have it, then it is theirs by default. They make no apologies. Why? Because they are sons.

1 John 3:1 “Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.”

I can earn nothing from God. All I have to do to deserve what He has is to be his son.

**He doesn’t love me for what I do….HE LOVES ME FOR WHO I AM.**

Shame undermines my ability to believe that & causes me to try to earn God’s blessings.

The prodigal son’s dad didn’t stand with his arms folded waiting to say, “I told you so”….he ran
out to meet his son!

The prodigal son had shame…his shame eventually deluded him into believing that he was a servant. He came back to his dad with the attitude of a servant. But his dad was just happy to see him return….He welcomed him in and restored him!

Religion says – do something and God will love you

Relationship (Right Religion) says – God just loves me

He will not give me anything just to make me FEEL that I have earned it. He only meets my needs to communicate how He feels about me.

Performance does not = relationship….but Relationship DOES = performance

I don’t do what I do (good deeds, tithe, submit to God’s will, repent, seek a holy lifestyle) so that I can be loved by God….I do what I do (good deeds, tithe, submit to God’s will, repent, seek a holy lifestyle) because God loves me.

264887_639060242789989_153495995_n
(credit to Charles Wright & Tabernacle of Joy..you can look this study up on YouTube if you’d like to jump ahead.)

Leave a Reply

