My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Love letter to Israel…

2013-08-028

Amos 9:11-15

“In that day I will restore David’s fallen tent.

I will repair its broken places,

Restore its ruins,

And build it as it used to be,

So that they may possess the remnant of Edom

And all the nations that bear my name,

declares the Lord,

who will do these things.

The days are coming, declares the Lord,

When the reaper will be overtaken by the plowman

And the planter by the one

treading grapes.

New wine will drip from the

mountains

And flow from all the hills.

I will bring back my exiled people Israel;

They will rebuild the ruined cities

And live in them.

They will plant vineyards and drink

their wine;

They will make gardens and eat their fruit.

I will plant Israel in their own land,

never again to be uprooted,

says the Lord your God.”

 

 

 

(photos courtesy The Israeli Ministry of Tourism)

Leave a Reply

