My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

You Alone

toyouwithlove

Help me Lord to let it go.

You alone,

can hold my tears

In the palm of your hand.

 

You alone,

can take the

Pain and sorrow when

The loss has been too great.

You alone,

can lift the burden

And lift our souls.

Help me Lord to let it go.

 

You alone,

can teach my mind

To know your wisdom

and walk in grace.

You alone Lord, have helped me let it go. 

~Zoey

Comments on: "You Alone" (3)

  1. jennisahagun said:

    My Dear Friend, Lazarus lost it all……but God gave it all back. He calls you forth, out of the wrappings of the dead, out of the anointing of death and loss and into the light. This poem speaks of your “coming forth.” Out of your loss comes forth new life. ❤

  2. Beautiful poem, Zoey…. and how true! Lord bless you.

Leave a Reply

