My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Live the New Life…

New Creation_1

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has passed away, behold, the new has come.”                     2 Corinthians 5:17

Comments on: "Live the New Life…" (2)

  1. Lord, please help me to grasp being a new creation in you. What do I look like, think like, act like? How shall I feel about all that I am facing, as your new creation? Help me to lay down my old creation ways, so that I act with a newness in Christ, instead of old stale ways. Help me to let the old pass…to truly let it go and to fully embrace the new that you have for me. Help me to behold the new. To really see it, not just glance at it and keep beholding the old. I set my heart to behold: to gaze with intent and purpose, You, not my circumstances, not how I feel or what I think. I will behold Your newness in me. I am Your new creation. You will help me understand this and walk in it. In Jesus name, Amen

    • Amen! How exciting to know that we start and finish each day…a new creation, centered on Christ! Some days are easier than others…but God is our focal point, to anchor us when the storms rage or we spin out of control, we can set our eyes on Him, his word and feel his spirit comforting our soul…our true self. ~Zoey

Leave a Reply

