Home

Shine upon us…oh Star of Bethlehem!

candlelight-

This is a letter the Lord and I wrote to a dear friend of mine. I feel like I am to share it with you:

Dear Friend,

I see the brokenness of your heart, the deeply ingrained scars. I see your repeated attempts to pick up the sharp pieces of these relationships and the continual wounding that occurs that leaves you broken and shattered. My heart is crying out to our Father for I feel your pain.  I am holding you before our Lord, who never leaves us, forsakes us, or abandons us.

Here is what I hear our Father speaking to my heart about this situation:

Matthew 2:9-10

After this interview the wise men went their way. And the star they had seen in the east guided them to Bethlehem. It went ahead of them and stopped over the place where the child was. 10 When they saw the star, they were filled with joy!

As Jesus came into this world, He brought light. The Light was so bright that caught the attention of men in land, of a different race, and belief. The Light drew them.  I imagine they were set upon their daily lives, but they could not resist the Light. It totally changed their path.

This word encourages my heart for you. The Light of Jesus is steadily growing brighter and brighter in you.  You have allowed Jesus to be “born” in these places of woundedness. His loving Light is healing, warming, comforting you, but also catching the attention of those who need His Light in these areas too. His light shining in and through you is causing a change in direction in the paths of these relationships.  As you continue to look at Him, basking in His Light, you WILL be filled with joy!

Ask the Lord to show you that which you believe is the impossible in each of these relationships and see it, for nothing is impossible for our God.  Behold, now is the time of salvation and redemption for unto you, is a Savior born.

If you are reading this and find that you too are experiencing a deep darkness in areas of life, which pains your heart and weighs down your soul, please know, He is your Light. He is the Light of the world, which includes you and all that you face in your world. If you can’t see anything ever-changing or getting better, that is darkness. Let His light be born in those places of brokenness, discouragement and loss.  Please know that NOTHING IS TOO DIFFICULT for our God. Take this letter personally. Look for His Light in this hard situation and follow it. You too will see salvation and redemption.

You will see transformation!

2 thoughts on “Shine upon us…oh Star of Bethlehem!”

  1. Jenni: I re-read this just now..and I hear you. I hear the message. I love you my sister. i am blessed to have a friend like you in my life. Love you, Nicolette

  2. Jenni: This morning the night-sky was filled with stars, shining so brightly it was amazing! I had not seen the stars with all the weather lately. As I drove down the hill, one star seemed to follow through the tops of the trees, peeking in and out, its brightness lost as the trees thickened and the fog rolled in. But in my heart it stayed bright through the day…until I met it again tonight…in your post. Love you sweet friend ~Zoey

Leave a Reply

