Home

A simple prayer

Oh Lord, I praise you, I magnify you, I bow down before you Lord. I am so grateful Lord to be in your presence. I am so thankful Lord to be of the new covenant and be saved by grace.  My God you showed your love for us by sacrificing Your only begotten Son, who died on that cross Lord so that we can be saved.  I walk in faith Lord, so thankful that I am born again, a new creature in Jesus Christ, and washed of His blood.  

 Romans 12:2 (NIV) Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is, His good, pleasing and perfect will.

Joy over flow to me to know that your word is in me Lord, and that I am no longer of this world. I ask you Lord to continue blessing me Lord so that I can continue being a blessing to all others, I ask you this Lord, in Jesus name.  Amen

 

4 thoughts on “A simple prayer”

  1. Gwen: What a beautiful glorifying prayer. I am so humbled by your honesty. The sheer beauty of this prayer overwhelms my heart. You are able to express the love, wants and desires of your heart with such wonderful ease. I hope you don’t mind if I borrow this prayer, as it expresses so eloquently the feelings of my own heart.(I stumble and trip over my own words while praying.) Thank you for this blessing sister!

  2. I didn’t read this until after I blogged Metamorphosis. So it was so awesome to come to your page and read your prayer. Your prayer is answered. He fills you and you overflow…..I know this prayer touched my heart today. Thank you!

    1. A response to your prayer in my heart: “This world is not your home.”

      When Jesus came to the world is was to bring the invitation to His Kingdom. We are new creations for the Kingdom of Jesus Christ. We occupy (here on earth) and we can live victorious in Him. We are on our way to Him. We are the Bride of Christ. We are sealed by the power of the Holy Spirit. ~amen

Leave a Reply

