My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

I am a Christian

I am a Christian When I say that “I am a Christian,” I am not saying that “I am clean living.” I’m whispering “I was lost, but now I’m found and forgiven.” When I say “I am a Christian,” I don’t speak of this with pride. I’m confessing that I stumble and need Christ to be my guide. When I say “I am a Christian,” I’m not trying to be strong. I’m professing that I’m weak and need His strength to carry on. When I say “I am a Christian,” I’m not bragging of success. I’m admitting I have failed and need God to clean my mess. When I say “I am a Christian,” I’m not claiming to be perfect. My flaws are far too visible, but God believes I am worth it. When I say “I am a Christian,” I still feel the sting of pain. I have my share of heartaches, so I call upon His name. When I say “I am a Christian,” I’m not holier than thou. I’m just a simple sinner who received God’s good grace, somehow! ~Author unknown

Comments on: "I am a Christian" (2)

  1. Nicolette said:

    Gwen: This describes perfectly the life we followers live. We are far from perfect, and sometimes struggle with giving up control. I wish this message could be read in Washington, on a loud speaker where the WORLD would hear that we do not consider ourselves to be “better or greater” than our fellow man. We are just CHOOSING to follow the ways of Jesus, who was once walked this earth tempted with all we are tempted with today. That the choice is given to them as well, to be a sinner and “unsaved,” or a sinner who has been given grace and is “saved” from eternal damnation.

  2. Gwen:
    This humble prayer leave such a peace on the heart after you read it. It speaks of the salvation of a life from sin to the grace of repentance and forgiveness. Thank you for sharing this with us. I love it! I often ponder the “Unknown Author”…I am sure theirs is a great reward in heaven for all the unknown audiences that have been touched by their pros of the transparent heart. Blessings sweet sister~Zoey

Leave a Reply

