My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Happy Valentines Day!

heart candy

When I was growing up, Valentines Day was celebrated like a regular holiday…not just an occasion.  We would wake up to the smell of my mama’s cinnamon heart biscuits wafting through the air.  It didn’t matter what day of the week it fell on, school or weekend, she would make her famous biscuits.  As children we called them “love” biscuits because she did.  Valentines was a big deal in our house.  Our plates had our little valentines with a gift.  It was wonderful.  We would sit and giggle at what our conversation heart candy and laugh over how the little red hearts melted on the biscuits into funny faces.

My mother carried that tradition on through the years to her grand-children’s children.  My mother would say, “the love of the Lord is sometimes like a hot buttered biscuit…it warms you from the inside out.”  She was something else!

Today, I pray that the Love of our Lord has warmed you from the inside out!  Let it light the fire that might have grown dim, rekindling the outpouring of the Holy Spirit in your life.  Open your heart to receive His valentine to you…Jesus.  The greatest Love the world will ever know!

We can love because He first loved. I John 4:19

Blessings~Zoey

Comments on: "Happy Valentines Day!" (7)

  1. Can we agree that “Mamas” are very special. No one else can be as comforting as “Mama” telling you that she knows how you feel, especially when your special girl friend (for males only) is no longer in your life. Yep! That happened to me age 16. Talk about the waterfall of tears that flowed, and wouldn’t stop. This is a story that I use in my sermons. That special girl is someone, if I were to meet her and her family on the street, that we could stop and talk, and not have any embarrassing thoughts to come to our minds. As for you, “there you go again, stirring up warm thoughts of the past.” That must be part of God’s gift to you. Many blessings to you. You are very special.
    Pastor/Equipping The Saints

  2. jennisahagun said:

    I would have loved to know your Mama…..oh wait, I do….through you. I am sure you are a lot like her. She shows in you. You are so beautiful, my friend. ❤

  3. Thank you for your warm story of your childhood. My mother’s name was also, “Mama.” I think that is something that is inherently, “southern.” May our Lord bless your warm heart.
    Pastor/Equipping The Saints
    Philippians 3:10

  4. This is such a special memory. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

