My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

WE ARE ABLE TO SEE JESUS

eyes-for-the-world_Vector_ClipartToday I am pondering this question:

“What am I able to see?” Sometimes, it feels as if my vision is stuffed with the cares of this world.

As I was reading in Hebrews 2, this verse caught my eye:

But we are able to see Jesus, Who was ranked lower than the angels for a little while, crowned with glory and honor because of His having suffered death, in order that by the grace (unmerited favor) of God [to us sinners] He might experience death for every individual person.

My whole being was caught up in the phrase,”BUT WE ARE ABLE TO SEE  JESUS!”  Jesusgoogly_eyes_valentine_2_art_coloring_book_colouring_sheet_page  Jesus can be seen by you and by me NOW! He is not hidden, we don’t have to guess where he is. He is made manifest to us NOW! WOW! What a wondrous privilege. How would our lives change if we lived every moment with the reality of being able to see Jesus? Seeing the One who Who loves us the most, Who gives us His all, Who holds nothing back, Who knows everything, Who has everything, Who is our total Source, how would that change us?

When I looked up that word “see” in the Greek it carries this definition:

(blépō) suggests “to see something physical, with spiritual results (perception).” That is, it carries what is seen into the non-physical (immaterial) realm so a person can take the needed action (respond, beware, be alert).

God has made Jesus so available to us, that we can see him in our everyday moments and that creates spiritual strength and growth. When we see Jesus it enables us to step out in faith and to walk on the water. It superpowers our natural. So, I had to ask myself, “What am I seeing?”  What I focus on becomes my heart target. I can tell what I am seeing by what is coming out of my mouth. How and where am I walking shows what direction my gaze is focused on.

It is my heart prayer that just as this scripture says, I would be able to see Jesus. I don’t want to miss one moment of seeing Him. Today, I am so encouraged to know that I am able to see Jesus. He enables me.

He enables you too! He will cause you to see Him! Let that vision propel you to walk in your life through all those places that seem too hard and too overwhelming, with confidence. You are not lost, Jesus knows the path and not only is He leading you, but He is walking beside you. You can see Him!

di67RBei9

 

Comments on: "WE ARE ABLE TO SEE JESUS" (1)

  1. Love it! I put on my heart binoculars…I can see Jesus! He is smiling and saying “Trust in Me!”!!!

    Bless you, my sweet friend…Zoey

Leave a Reply

