My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

LET GO BY GOD

moses_and_pharaoh_by_rezat-d4se3st

Exodus 8:20

20 Then the Lord said to Moses, Rise up early in the morning and stand before Pharaoh as he comes forth to the water; and say to him, Thus says the Lord, Let My people go, that they may serve Me.

THUS SAYS THE LORD, LET MY PEOPLE GO, THAT THEY MAY SERVE ME!

Today this is the word of God resounding in my heart.

Where in our lives are we being held in captivity? A mistaken belief? An old wound? A lack?  These things, like Pharaoh hold us captive, enslaving us but God is calling us out. There is no “Pharaoh” in our lives that is too great for our God.

Exodus 6:6-7

6 Accordingly, say to the Israelites, I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will free you from their bondage, and I will rescue you with an outstretched arm [with special and vigorous action] and by mighty acts of judgment.

And I will take you to Me for a people, and I will be to you a God; and you shall know that it is I, the Lord your God, Who brings you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians.

God is calling us out of our “Egypts” the physical places that hold us captive, i.e. food, materiel things, addictions, but also the intangible “Pharaohs” like wrong expectations, wrong thinking, and or anything that dominates our lives that is not God.  God is bringing us out from under the burdens of those “Egyptians.”  We need to be rescued. We cannot free ourselves. Only the outstretched grace, love and truth of God, in His righteous judgment can free us.

My life feels like an “Egypt” right now. All around me is lushness, abundance and prosperity, yet every day I struggle with my thoughts and they burden  my soul. We are trapped in this place but have no power to deliver ourselves and our burden just increases daily. The “Pharaoh” of our lives, at this moment is our thinking about our situation.  It dictates to us. We feel called to go and worship but our “Pharaoh” refuses to release us. Lack is a powerful task master. However, today through our prayers and fasting He opened our hearts to hear.

THUS SAYS THE LORD, LET MY PEOPLE GO, THAT THEY MAY SERVE ME!

God is calling us to serve Him and Pharaoh Wrong Thinking cannot hold us. We are called to sacrifice……the sacrifice is giving up our “Pharaohs.”  This means giving up what seems logical and beneficial and trust the Lord. Oh how this costs my soul! How can the wilderness ever compare with Egypt? It can’t and shouldn’t because it is only the passing through place. I see the wilderness and it scares me. I only know the confines of Egypt. Yet the Wilderness is my beginning destination to serving God in freedom. I must dip my toes in the sands of change to walk out into the place God is calling me. My heart trembles at this. I must trade the known for the unknown to be set free.

Exodus 3:7-8

And the Lord said, I have surely seen the affliction of My people who are in Egypt, and have heard their cry because of their taskmasters and oppressors; for I know their sorrows and sufferings and trials.

And I have come down to deliver them out of the hand and power of the Egyptians and to bring them up out of that land to a land good and large, a land flowing with milk and honey [a land of plenty]—to the place of the Canaanite, the Hittite, the Amorite, the Perizzite, the Hivite, and the Jebusite.

Today, I share this word with you. The Lord has surely seen not only my affliction, but yours. He has heard your cries of the constant weight of what you face. He knows the sorrows of your heart and how you suffer.  HE COMES! HE COMES TO DELIVER YOU! Even more than that, He comes to bring you up into a place of His promise. A good place, that is large enough for you have the plenty He has for you.

Furthermore, He demands that your circumstance, your situation, you thoughts, LET YOU GO! There shall be no power in your life more powerful then He is. There shall be no more places of wrong thinking, woundedness that can dictate who you are, where you go and how you live. You are called out, You are called up, You are destined for His promise: THAT YOU MAY SERVE HIM!

YOU ARE LET GO!

GO!

John 8:36  So if the Son liberates you [makes you free men], then you are really and unquestionably free.”

Comments on: "LET GO BY GOD" (3)

  1. Godhasnolimit said:

    Amen my sister! This particular word was in my heart all week, until I attempted to write a poem and posted it a few minutes ago and then I read this and I am so convince now than ever that God does move in us and nothing is coincidental! Love the word Jeni!!

  2. POWERFUL!! Thank you so much Jenni for bring this word to us today! So much wisdom in letting go and letting God!! He is no respecter of persons and He will do it for anyone who seeks Him for the answers! Bless you! ~Zoey ❤

  3. Nanci Haigler Flynn said:

    Your points are well said and your timing is exquisite in my life. Thanks so much for sharing your insights with us all.

Leave a Reply

