My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Image

The Jesus Crucifixion Process

2 Corinthians 12:9(AMP)
9 But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and [a]show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me!

So much of my life has concentrated on my strengths. I have focused my heart on growing the giftings of God in my life. It sounds like a worthy pursuit and it is, but there is more to me than strengths. I am also a person who has weaknesses, many weaknesses. As I have focused exclusively on my strengths, boxing God into using only those I have missed a very great part of me and of God. I have said I want to serve God with all that I am but then limited Him to my strengths. I feel like I have wasted so much of my time serving God with only half of me. However, recently the Holy Spirit has been nudging my focus to my weaknesses. God wants to use ALL of me, both my strengths and my weaknesses. His use requires I learn how to operate in both. This is my season of life right now….learning to let God operate in and through my weaknesses.

Learning to let God operate in my weakness has been extremely hard for me. It goes against all I have been taught to succeed and excel. In theory, letting “God’s strength be made perfect in my weakness” sounds nice and appeals to my pious heart, but the reality of it is far from pretty. It requires huge sacrifice, actually crucifixion of my flesh. CRUCIFIXION, oh how that word makes me trembled, and yet it is the very tool that I must surrendered to, to see God’s strength and power made perfect.

Over the next several days, I wish to share with you what I am still in the process of learning. For now I leave you with this scripture:

Gal. 2:20
20 I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

What does this scripture mean to you?

Comments on: "Learning to let God operate in my weaknesses: Day 1" (3)

  1. Friend of my heart,
    What a sampling of our Savior is visited upon us with your message. People who read our blog might think we plan this stuff. But I have to say that it is unequivocally, divinely guided and inspired by the Holy Spirit. It surprised me to see your writing tonight. I have been studying today the healing of the man with leprosy. It is where the Lord had me to read. Our schedules have been very busy lately (didn’t get to talk this week) but this is how the Lord will weave our hearts…it is humbling. I am touch to tears most times. I look forward to your new study for us. I love you my friend, blessings ~Zoey

    • jennisahagun said:

      My Dearest Zoey, Truly His Holy Spirit connects us and inspires us. It is wondrous. Our bond is true because it is based on Him. How sweet is your fellowship. I am so looking forward to spending actual physical time with you. You are precious to me. Thank you for being my friend and giving God’s best to me. I love you ❤ Jenni

      • We have jumped off the page and onto the pavement! lol Praise God!!! Your family is a joy to be around…so glad you are here!!! My heart is FULL!!!! Bless you sweet friend ❤ love, Zoey

Leave a Reply

