Home

Learning to let God operate through my weaknesses: Day 6

pinw_titleThe Jesus crucifixion process

Step five: No blame

John 19:18 (AMP)

18 There they crucified Him, and with Him two others—one on either side and Jesus between them.

Fifth, They crucified Him. Yes, they physically crucified Him, but who really crucified Him? God did. It was God’s plan, God’s will and God’s purpose. What would have happened if Jesus willingly went to the cross but complained and blamed the chief elders? Or Pilate? The victory of the cross would have been tainted. We would have seen Jesus as a victim instead of the victor. Jesus had to die in righteousness, having every opportunity to sin as we do and yet without fault. He was the perfect sacrifice.Translation: I find it so hard when I feel crucified by circumstances, not to blame. Sure, I am willing to hang on my cross but I often do so with my mouth or heart wide open and filled with blaming this or that. I loudly proclaim what a victim I am. That is not the example Jesus set. I must choose to either be the victim or the victor.  I must be crucified with purpose. Dying to my flesh requires my full intent and half measures with always taint the process. What I am finding is there is a balance in this. I never choose my trial. God does. His plan is always death to my flesh for it is my flesh that is ALWAYS in opposition to Him. He wants us to be together and that requires a heart that is in a constant state of allowing the crucified power of Christ to be at work. I must keep my heart focused always on my God and His will. This is what Jesus did. This how Jesus overcame death.

Daily, I am becoming a “has been,” as in “I have been crucified with Christ.”  Christ already hung on the cross for me, He already paid the price. What does that look like in my life? It is a constant reality that the Holy Spirit has to minute by minute teach me. Specifically, in this area of weakness, blaming I am learning how to cast instead. I cast my cares on Christ instead of blaming it on others. Casting in my weakness instead of blaming leads me to life, even if it feels like I am dying as I do it. It is amazing and is a perfect example of how His grace is sufficient for me. In my moment of weakness, His power comes into me and allows me to die to my rights, my opinions and my views, which usually always leads me to a victim mentality anyway, YUCK! No thank you! God has designed and paid a very high price for my victory. I don’t want to waste any seconds of my life playing the victim.

I take responsibility in the midst of my trial for what He has given me authority over…..myself. I feel the trial, the process, but I let my heart be filled with Him. His power lifts me from the depths of being a victim of my circumstances to His heights of victory in my circumstances. What a place to be. It is no longer Jenni who lives, but Christ lives in me. WOW! If only I could grasp this fully. Truly, no matter what I feel is crucifying me, His grace is sufficient for me because He lives in me. HE LIVES IN ME! He can do all things, at all times with total accuracy. That is who is living in me.

2 Corinthians 12:9

Amplified Bible (AMP)

But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and [a]show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may [b]pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me!

Galatians 2:20

Amplified Bible (AMP)

20 I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Learning to let God operate through my weaknesses: Day 6”

  1. Jenni:
    How beautiful is the harmony that God is bring together in you~in depths that only He can reach! This was such a rich message you have shared with us, thank you. It is so dear to have you in my life, friend of my heart ❤ ~Zoey

Leave a Reply

