Home

A Saved life in Christ Jesus

River Journey_2014
John 11:25-27 Vs:25 “Jesus said to her, I am [Myself] the Resurrection and the Life. Whoever believes in (adheres to, trusts in, and relies on) Me, although he may die, yet he shall live;” Vs:26 “And whoever continues to live and believes in (has faith in, cleaves to, and relies on) Me shall never [actually] die at all. Do you believe this?” Vs:27 “She said to Him, Yes, Lord, I have believed [I do believe] that You are the Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One), the Son of God, [even He] Who was to come into the world. [It is for Your coming that the world has waited.]”

 

7 thoughts on “A Saved life in Christ Jesus”

  1. For me, there is a lot of truth to this. I was beaten regularly from age 3 to 12 and have a lot of unlearning to do. I need to unlearn my fear of conflict. I need to unlearn my fear of people’s anger.

    I was a fearless kid to start with. I’d fight back even though I knew I couldn’t win. That’s how God made me originally.

    This is a great post. Thank you. 🙂

    1. From what I read in your post, there is an innate tenacity that make you reach out to heal others. Perhaps this can be a time for you to allow a intimate relationship with your Heavenly Father to heal, renew and restore what He had in His plans for YOU, originally. Peace ~Zoey

      1. I think you’re right. I think that’s what’s happening to me now that I’ve quit medicine and begun an effort to become a writer. I’ve been in a close relationship with God since age 14, but I’ve let fear guide my way, not God’s subtle voice. Now I want to believe that’s changing.

Leave a Reply

