My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Refreshment anyone?

Today’s Devotion from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.

Rest in My Presence when you need refreshment. Resting is not necessarily idleness, as people often perceive it. When you relax in My company, you demonstrating trust in Me. Trust is a rich word, laden with meaning and direction for your life. I want you to lean on trust, and be confident in Me. When you lean on Me for support, I delight in your trusting confidence.

Many people turn away from Me when they are exhausted. They associate Me with duty and diligence, so they try to hide from My Presence when they need a break from work. How this saddens Me! As I spoke through My prophet Isaiah: In returning to Me and resting in Me you shall be saved; in quietness and trust shall be your strength.

Excerpt from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

Suggested scripture reading: Proverbs 3:5; Isaiah 30:15

Filled With Love_edt1.11.14

My prayer:

Father God,

What a seasoned word to remind us to stay connected to your divine presence, even when we need a break from what burdens our daily direction at work, home and in our communities where we live. We ask to energize  our being- the way only You can Give to our spirit, through the power of your divine Love toward us.  Jesus has made a way for us in Your word:  John 15:4 “Remain in me, as I also remain in you.”  Thank you for the wonderful promise that our daily walk is not alone and that we can be renewed as we abide in His presence. Amen~

Leave a Reply

