My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Who can we count on for the truth?  As we are facing a presidential campaign year, the truth seems to be an “elusive trout.”   For me, I have gone to the only source of TRUTH that has stood through it all; time and civilization as we know it.  The Word of God is our foundation and is the Wisdom our Founding Fathers of America used to set our doctrines of Liberty and Freedom as a Union back in early 1772-87.  Such truth has brought us through 240 years as a Nation under God, because although people have tried in reconstruct the truth to humanistic reasoning, as long as God is in the Heavens… we as people on Earth will remain “under” God.  You think about that.  As I read my devotions over the past week, my stand for this election became clear.  With the passing of Nancy Reagan today, I reflected on the past presidents over my lifetime, which have been since Dwight Eisenhower (1953-1961) to present, a total of 17 presidents.   My conclusion is that history does teach us and when it lines up with the Truth of God’s word… it is unchangeable.  I came across some political cartoons in my studies; my question to all of us in America is “Who can we count on for the truth?”  Line it up with God’s word and prayerfully follow the wisdom found within His teaching, as we go forward selecting our next President of the United States. 

I have watched the Clintons, I have watched Trump, over too many years.  We need a Sheppard’s heart in the White House now, as was Ronald Reagan’s and to go back even further – Abraham Lincoln’s.  This election year is pivotal – like during the Civil War of 1864.  Let us be reminded of the atrocities suffered by those who have gone before us in laying down the foundation of our great country.  We must entrust the leadership to those who understand what protecting it’s people and the freedom on which it stands… One Nation under God and Liberty and Justice for all. Over these past 8 years and more, we as citizens have been unnerved and America as a whole has been made to suffer too long.   I say: No more tainted truth.  No more slanted truth. No more twisted truth.  No more spun truth.  No more half truth.  I say no thank you.  You choose this day who you will believe, but as for me and my house… we are not casting our vote for either of the two above mentioned candidates.   

Let Freedom Reign.  Let God be True.

 

May I share my devotion:   Proverbs 8: 12-36

12 I, Wisdom [from God], make prudence my dwelling, and I find out knowledge and discretion.

13 The reverent fear and worshipful awe of the Lord [includes] the hatred of evil; pride, arrogance, the evil way, and perverted and twisted speech I hate.

The Copperhead Party – In favor of a vigorous persecution of peace! Romanticizing the Villains of the Civil War

 

14 I have counsel and sound knowledge, I have understanding, I have might and power.

15 By me kings reign and rulers decree justice.

16 By me princes rule, and nobles, even all the judges and governors of the earth.

17 I love those who love me, and those who seek me early and diligently shall find me.

18 Riches and honor are with me, enduring wealth and righteousness (uprightness in every area and relation, and right standing with God).

19 My fruit is better than gold, yes, than refined gold, and my increase than choice silver.

20 I [Wisdom] walk in the way of righteousness (moral and spiritual rectitude in every area and relation), in the midst of the paths of justice,

21 That I may cause those who love me to inherit [true] riches and that I may fill their treasuries.

22 The Lord formed and brought me [Wisdom] forth at the beginning of His way, before His acts of old.

23 I [Wisdom] was inaugurated and ordained from everlasting, from the beginning, before ever the earth existed.

24 When there were no deeps, I was brought forth, when there were no fountains laden with water.

25 Before the mountains were settled, before the hills, I was brought forth,

26 While as yet He had not made the land or the fields or the first of the dust of the earth.

27 When He prepared the heavens, I [Wisdom] was there; when He drew a circle upon the face of the deep and stretched out the firmament over it,

28 When He made firm the skies above, when He established the fountains of the deep,

29 When He gave to the sea its limit and His decree that the waters should not transgress [across the boundaries set by] His command, when He appointed the foundations of the earth—

30 Then I [Wisdom] was [a]beside Him as a master and director of the work; and I was daily His delight, rejoicing before Him always,

31 Rejoicing in His inhabited earth and delighting in the sons of men.

32 Now therefore listen to me, O you sons; for blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are those who keep my ways.

Abraham lincoln

Artist: Bellew, Frank (1828-1888) Depicts: Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865, Davis, Jefferson, 1808-1889

 

33 Hear instruction and be wise, and do not refuse or neglect it.

34 Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.

35 For whoever finds me [Wisdom] finds life and draws forth and obtains favor from the Lord.

36 But he who misses me or sins against me wrongs and injures himself; all who hate me love and court death.

 

My prayer:

Father God,

I will keep it short today, you know the hearts that come before you in prayer for direction on our upcoming presidential election.  More so, you already know who will win and become our President.  Help us to make the right decisions.  Help us to reflect back over the past 10, 20 years as we put our ballots in the boxes this November.  You are a fair and just God.  The nations of the world watch as America fights it out – like a civil war.  Let us not forget your Wisdom.  Let us be reminded each day to be thoughtful and kind to our neighbor, which is every person we come in contact with on a daily basis, not just in passing along our way to the grocery store or home.  We are taught in Galatians 5:14: “For the whole Law [concerning human relationships] is fulfilled in one precept, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself [that is, you shall have an unselfish concern for others and do things for their benefits]”  Thank you, Lord, for reminding us that we can always make room for our bothers and sisters in God’s House. amen

Leave a Reply

