My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

Happy Father’s Day

Devotion from Courage and Confidence by Walter Moore

Only two letters, but the hardest word of all!

…be it known unto thee, O king, that we will not serve thy gods,

nor worship the golden image which thou hast set up. (Daniel 3:18)

Edward W. Bok reminisced: “I remember when as a boy I asked my father once which , to his mind, was the hardest word in the English language.  Without a moment’s hesitation he answered, “No!” “No?” I echoed in surprised. “Exactly,” he answered, “not in spelling, as I suppose you mean. But you will find as you go along that it is the hardest word in the English language”  I did.  And difficult to say it was at time, as my father had predicted.”

Give us wisdom and courage, O God, always to say “No” to every tempting evil, however winsome, and “Yes” to Thee, however great the cost. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

