My life is but a weaving between the Lord and me!

~ ❀ Friends & Roses ❀ ~ by Wendy Macdonald

Wendy L. Macdonald

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

I love spending time with a friend when there’s mutual

 acceptance, appreciation, and admiration present.   

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

The spider and the rose don’t have a lot in common, 

but I suspect that they’re mutually beneficial. 

The spider isn’t envious of the rose’s beauty;

 nor is the rose threatened by the spider’s cleverness.  

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

I love spending time with a friend who thinks the best of me

and wants the best for me.

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

I like honest friends. 

Friends that humbly warn me

 if they think I’m wandering off the path are treasures. 

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

 I appreciate friends that aren’t defensive

if I lovingly warn them about straying too. 

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

Is any pleasure on earth

as great as a circle of Christian friends by a good fire?  

~ C.S. Lewis

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

I’ve cheated when it comes to spending time with friends.

 I…

View original post 29 more words

Comments on: "~ ❀ Friends & Roses ❀ ~ by Wendy Macdonald" (2)

  1. Thanks for sharing Wendy’s posting. She does a great job presenting Christ in verbal and visual form. Lord bless you Zoey!

  2. The language of Friendship is beautifully spoken in the imagery and words, Wendy! One touched my heart especially…”Friends are flowers that form a garland of JOY in our hour of need”. The Lord will surround us with His love extended through people who call us their Friend….bless you, my friend ~Zoey

Leave a Reply

